PDA

View Full Version : aussie locker ?

cz858
12-16-2008, 09:24 PM
I thought of spooling my font but most of you say itís a bad idea so Iím back to square one. So Iív moved up the list of cheap ways of getting traction and it landed me here aussie lockers they want 239.00$us and claim I can put it in with out removing the carrier but that depends on my gearing the reason this is appealing to me is because I have no knowledge of setting up gearing so I donít want to go screwing around with that. My first question has any one installed one? My second is how do I determine my gearing I think I still have a diff tag will it be there if no what am I looking for? And if I do have to remove my carrier to install will I need any tools to reinstall or just reverse installation? Thanks for your help.

blacksn95
12-16-2008, 09:34 PM
I thought of spooling my font but most of you say itís a bad idea so Iím back to square one. So Iív moved up the list of cheap ways of getting traction and it landed me here aussie lockers they want 239.00$us and claim I can put it in with out removing the carrier but that depends on my gearing the reason this is appealing to me is because I have no knowledge of setting up gearing so I donít want to go screwing around with that. My first question has any one installed one? My second is how do I determine my gearing I think I still have a diff tag will it be there if no what am I looking for? And if I do have to remove my carrier to install will I need any tools to reinstall or just reverse installation? Thanks for your help.

Search online for install and pics.. It's quite easy to install.. as for your gears you can mark you driveshaft while the tires are off the ground. then rotate the tire one full rotation and count how many times the driveshaft rotates.

Hope that helps

OldEnuff
12-16-2008, 09:53 PM