PDA

View Full Version : Wheelbase


cowboy-truck
08-27-2008, 07:49 PM
Does anyone know what the wheelbase is on a blazer frame and if it is the same on a short box pick-up???:dontknow:

brothergrimms
08-27-2008, 08:19 PM
110 ins for jimmy blazer

HEAVY METAL
08-27-2008, 09:04 PM
110 ins for jimmy blazer

[16] [16] [16] [16]


the correct answer is 106.5....[cheers]

HEAVY METAL
08-27-2008, 09:04 PM
oh and no it is not the same...check out my build thread if ur thinkin of puttin a chevy cab on a blazer frame...

brothergrimms
08-27-2008, 11:38 PM
or talk to someone that has done 3 or 4 them himself not have other people it for them...yo

HEAVY METAL
08-28-2008, 07:28 AM
or talk to someone that has done 3 or 4 them himself not have other people it for them...yo


ahhh shit i forgot again.. you know everything about everything... damn i gots too stop forgettin that....


done 3 or 4 and still cant get the wheelbase right....:dontknow: yeah listen too that guy....yo

HEAVY METAL
08-28-2008, 07:30 AM
i forgot this so ya dont start name calling and crying again....[f]

1_ton_k5
08-28-2008, 07:37 AM
K5 wheelbase is 106.5"

Shortbox wheelbase is 117.5"

Longbox is 131.5"

Rene

Nutbar
08-28-2008, 08:18 AM
the correct answer is 106.5....[cheers]

K5 wheelbase is 106.5"

Shortbox wheelbase is 117.5"

Longbox is 131.5"

Rene

[iagree]

cowboy-truck
08-28-2008, 08:29 AM
Thanks guys actually looking for something to put my stepside box on to. Was thinking of trying to find a 94 chev extra-cab s/b, has anyone put a older box on a newer truck, it has a wood bed so I guess I could put the bolts anywhere???

brothergrimms
08-28-2008, 09:42 AM
i guess i do know how to read tape because in my trade you have to know parts cleck.....and you have not build a rig yourself yet so go back to kindergarden and stop buggin people clown

HEAVY METAL
08-28-2008, 09:55 AM
i guess i do know how to read tape because in my trade you have to know parts cleck.....and you have not build a rig yourself yet so go back to kindergarden and stop buggin people clown


sorry man.. that post make no sense too me...:dontknow:


but thats right you have build all your JUNK buy ur self with absolutly no help....typical attitude form ya lorne or loyd whatever the fuck ur name is. im proud and glad of the help from my friends... and they know that...[cheers]

epic3
08-28-2008, 09:59 AM
get your clownshoes outta your asses and grow up guys
this dudes askin for technical advise not a lovers spat

HEAVY METAL
08-28-2008, 10:02 AM
get your clownshoes outta your asses and grow up guys
this dudes askin for technical advise not a lovers spat

and he got it....



soooooooooooooooooooooo
























































shut up phil

epic3
08-28-2008, 10:04 AM
Your right I'm wrong love hurts spat away

Nutbar
08-28-2008, 06:02 PM
You can put a cab and box on a Blazer frame, the cab part is not hard but the box has to be shortened to fit, it is my understanding that it is a little easier to do with the stepside box as it is straight sided single wall box sides and the fenders can be adjusted somewhat to fit the tire placement. When done with the stepside box you end up loosing that side step in front of the fenders.

Heavy did a similar thing using a standard cab and what was left of the blazer rear section to make a box for it.

Check out Heavy's R.I.P. Triple B thread . . . . linky http://www.funinbc.com/forum/showthread.php?t=87914&highlight=triple

HEAVY METAL
08-29-2008, 06:33 AM
truckstuff also really knows his stuff.. pm him if ya have any questions...his name is Dave.. awesome guy..

cowboy-truck
08-29-2008, 06:26 PM
Thanks for all the input now time to decide!!