PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone have a scanner?


Honky
07-23-2008, 11:26 AM
The Jeep feels like itís running on two cylinders. Does anyone have a scanner that I could plug the computer into to see what the gremlins are up too?:dontknow:

toyon35s
07-23-2008, 11:38 AM
i think dirka has one but im not to sure[cheers]

Trooper
07-23-2008, 11:42 AM
I have access to a scanner. What year is the jeep ob1 or ob2? Is the check engine light on. You can get the trouple codes out yourself by looking at the check engine light blinks

dirka dave
07-23-2008, 12:00 PM
Yep, I have a new Snap - on Ethos scaner.

Honky
07-23-2008, 12:11 PM
can I make ya dinner over the fire for a quick read?

it's a OBD2

Trooper
07-23-2008, 12:23 PM
If dirka dave doesnt come through I can bring a mac mentor scan tool over sometime this week.

http://www.wjjeeps.com/faultcodes.htm is a SUPER easy way to get codes.

Scanners arent right all the time. If you get sencer codes its a good idea to get dummy ones to by bass the faults.

dirka dave
07-23-2008, 12:26 PM
Sure.... What about in the morning, I leave for work @ 3 pm.

pumpkin
07-23-2008, 01:59 PM
I have one at home. Mabee kill two rocks with one bird,,,,,, want to drop of my bbq?

Honky
07-23-2008, 02:51 PM
it's almost here but the Jeep is not drivable

pumpkin
07-23-2008, 07:41 PM
What do you mean by not drivable?

dirka dave
07-25-2008, 02:57 PM
Must be another "Jeep thing". [16]


Call me when you get back from your adventure.....
[cheers]

nbrowser
07-25-2008, 07:41 PM
Honky, I"ve also got a scanner, offering up a scan, tis easy.