PDA

View Full Version : performance efi troubleshooting


Jagsy
06-24-2008, 02:13 PM
I reacently put in a preformance 5.8L out of carbrated into my fuel injected truck i have 2 Questions first since my vacume is now out of wack the motor has no clue how much fuel it needs, has anyone changed out there MAP sensor to a mass air flow sensor system to solve this problem? any did it make a difference?
Second how much of a hassle is it to upg my stock throttle body and manifold to a performance setup (ie. holley or edelbrock) do the injectors need to be changed all the vacume lines still hook up?

Jagsy
06-26-2008, 02:50 PM
i guess no one has had these probs with a big cam in a efi setup?

WagoneerXJ
06-26-2008, 04:55 PM
It's probly cause you have the big cam and such in a Speed Density system. Switch it to Mass Air Flow and it will be fine.

Deathtrap
06-26-2008, 05:37 PM
If you swap to mass air you can run any cam you want, but because your computer is speed density your cam need 114 degrees of lobe separation or more to run properly if my memory is right.

Jagsy
06-27-2008, 01:43 PM
well hopefully it all hooks smoothly thx for the replys