PDA

View Full Version : CO emissions


Tunabomber
06-07-2008, 10:26 PM
Stupid air care

what causes CO emissions ???

everything else i passed and even passed the CO test at idle just not driving

new cat even go fuck yourself

Trooper
06-07-2008, 10:37 PM
What does it say causes it on the airxcare sheet? CO is unburnt fuel/carbon monocide isnt it. could also be oil too.

pumpkin
06-08-2008, 08:48 AM
CO is partialy burnt fuel, H/C is unburnt fuel. Too high co is caused by running too rich. If it's fi then most likely is o2 sensor,,,,,,,,,,,,, but it should be tested first before replacing.

Always broke
06-08-2008, 09:18 AM
Or just get on the highway and test it in Chiiliwack everything passes there my old tired Power wagon passed and there is no way it should have passed i only did it as a bet (which i lost)

Ironman
06-08-2008, 09:20 AM
your doing it wrong, just burn it

dirka dave
06-08-2008, 03:36 PM
your doing it wrong, just burn it


:D :D [16] [16]


Get someone to scan your ECU, could be a TPS out of calabration or MAP sensor...

epic3
06-09-2008, 12:02 AM
yep burn it

Happypants
06-09-2008, 11:08 AM
my xj did the same thing, it was the egr valve, but since last year, i havent bothered putting full ins on it, just permits when i go out,