PDA

View Full Version : Winch wiring ????


Roc
01-22-2008, 09:18 PM
I just got a new winch and I would like to know should I fuse the line or not the cables have no fuse

its a champion 9500 on the resever and Im not sure

and if so what size fuse do u use ????


Thanks now for all the help

dirka dave
01-22-2008, 09:27 PM
Don't need a fuse, unless you have one foe 400+ amps.

Leithmc
01-23-2008, 08:26 AM
Why don't you learn how to spell receiver.

Roc
01-23-2008, 08:33 AM
Why don't you learn how to spell receiver.


asshole


go buy a heater and a beer mmmmmmm beer :confused0006:

Leithmc
01-23-2008, 08:38 AM
I've got it in my Jeep coolin off as we type!

Leithmc
01-23-2008, 09:12 AM
Oh ya, and bring me a coffee ya cheap bastard!

Roc
01-23-2008, 07:59 PM
ILL buy u a coffee when u get a real jeep .........Dont get stuck on your lawn ................lol.lol.lol.




















PS clean a carboy to

I love this post count

Clark
01-23-2008, 08:03 PM
doesnt the winch have a built in protector?

kootenaycat
01-23-2008, 08:51 PM
No fuses, same reason your starter doesn't have a fuse on the high current cable. Just mount the cables securely and use heater hose to protect them around any sharp edges.

Roc
01-23-2008, 09:18 PM
thanks for the help all