PDA

View Full Version : Ford diesel guy help


get stuck
01-17-2008, 04:56 PM
Hi i am wondering if a chip from an automatic will work in a standerd its a 90 hp chip that you can shut off or flip on with a switch .Right now we have a 80 hp supership form an automatic bu twe would have to reprogarm it if we were to use it .Will this othe one work ??
anyhelp would be great. :dontknow:

longhorn
01-17-2008, 06:46 PM
I looked at the box my Superchip came in and it doesnt say auto or standard so Id say it would work.
Go to Ebay and look at them and see if they sell diffrent ones, or if they are all the same.

get stuck
01-17-2008, 09:16 PM
i talked to the guy and he said it wored for auto or standerd but when i lools on one of the site (bully dog) theres were for differnt chips for each . so im not sure i guess well go take a look tomorrow. the guy might let us try it maybe lol its a small town who knows.im gona give th eebay thing a shot too

blacker_69
01-20-2008, 01:01 PM
what aplication?

In The Zone
01-20-2008, 07:10 PM
the chip controls parameters with the ecm and engine tuning
has fuck all to do with the trans......the trans gets it shit from a different pcm.

blacker_69
01-21-2008, 08:15 PM
nope, the pcm is all one unit. trans load, calculated through eng rpm range etc etc....gear requierd .. everything is tied together
depending on year eng trans etc. any info?

nasty350
02-05-2008, 03:51 PM
I had a 95 7.3 with a superchip and it was a 5 speed and i bought a 02 7.3 and its an auto and it works great with the same chip

get stuck
02-05-2008, 10:38 PM
yeah i dono the 80hp superchip is in there know an dits not working and it worked really good in my freinds dads truck same year and motor but automatic then we pu tit in out 6 speed an dit dosent work.the trucks a 2002 ford superduty 7.3L diesel 6 speed manual crewcab f350 dont what tranny it is though?