PDA

View Full Version : Fuel Pump Issue


Legend
12-30-2007, 11:48 PM
I just bought a Bronco2 thats been converted to a 4 liter but its not getting enough fuel pressure. it still has the frame rail pump, should i just put a 4 liter pump in the tank and will it run off of the power that all ready runs to the tank? I read some where to leave the frame rail pump in and have a 4 liter pump in the tank. Just looking for some advice thanks[cheers]

HEAVY METAL
12-31-2007, 12:31 AM
too much work...


why dont you have a K5 yet bud?

pumpkin
12-31-2007, 06:47 AM
When fords have a fram rail pump, they also have a in tank pump. The tank pump is for volume and the rail pump is for preasure. It sounds like one of the pumps isn't working. Most likely the tank pump.

SuperIanMechanic
12-31-2007, 10:14 AM
personally i would go with the explorer fuel system , but yer existing fuel pump should work , do u have a fuel press. guage to hook up to the rail , note the fuel pressure regulator at the end of the rail is also known to fail frequently , try un-hooking the Vac line or test key on engine off fuel pressure