PDA

View Full Version : Full size axels under a b2


Gaybait
11-04-2007, 06:51 PM
anyone know what i need, what it requires to put full size axels under my 84 b2?

Bocephus
11-04-2007, 07:02 PM
half a brain

Gaybait
11-04-2007, 07:10 PM
well thats somethin i dont have, what else

Maelthra
11-04-2007, 08:04 PM
Fullsize axles. Probably using a front with the pumpkin on the proper side.

If you did some research, this would be easier. Maybe using coil/radius arm set up from a 78-79 FSB. the rear should be easy, just re-locate the spring perches. (You can cut, weld, and measure, right? Not in that order.) I don't know if the frame in a BII is strong enough for Leaf spring setup.

Theres a user on here with a BII with fullsize axles, I can't remember his username though (351BII or something I think?). He'd probably be good to ask. Same with jakerngr.

gnu_42
11-04-2007, 09:21 PM
rockwells

chad
11-04-2007, 09:51 PM
hey it actually pretty easy if u wanna use a hp44 and a 9 inch out of a 78 or 79 bronco just gotta move perches and hope dot dont catch you.

mini
11-04-2007, 09:56 PM
dont use a 79 the "c" wedges are cast not welded on and can not bee moved easily.

351BII
11-04-2007, 10:21 PM
Your probably thinking dana44 and 9" but..I got a full float dana 60 rear in my BII right now that I was going to use and now I got a Sterling 10.25 that im building to put in. Its complete with 3.73s. But its only 29 spline. I didnt do anything to it but shave the leaf perches and shock mounts and put new perches on and bolted it in. Heres a pics give me an offer and come get it. Youll just have to put on some shock mounts and build it up or just run it.[cheers]Here it is bolted up... http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p172/351BII/reaviewwith40s2-1.jpg:confused:

Gaybait
11-04-2007, 11:27 PM
Your probably thinking dana44 and 9" but..I got a full float dana 60 rear in my BII right now that I was going to use and now I got a Sterling 10.25 that im building to put in. Its complete with 3.73s. But its only 29 spline. I didnt do anything to it but shave the leaf perches and shock mounts and put new perches on and bolted it in. Heres a pics give me an offer and come get it. Youll just have to put on some shock mounts and build it up or just run it.[cheers]Here it is bolted up... http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p172/351BII/reaviewwith40s2-1.jpg:confused:

christ thats huge!!! hahah, k if i didnt go full size axels what do i gotta do to SAS the b2?

351BII
11-04-2007, 11:42 PM
Depends what your goin to use...coils leafs etc. I left mine leafs cuz im using a 79 hp king pin 60 up front and wanna leave the spring pearches where they are in case i wanna put in in a full size or what ever. I may change it to coils down the road. Do a few searches on goole and other ranger/ BII sites and get some ideas[36]

bobbyboucher69
11-05-2007, 09:58 AM
Torches and beer, figure the rest as you go[cheers]

Kinslayer
11-05-2007, 11:27 AM
Doesn't gordwould have fullsize gear on his b2?

Squishy
11-05-2007, 11:30 AM
its easy dude, fsb axles, drill, bolt, done

epic3
11-05-2007, 03:55 PM
its easy dude, fsb axles, drill, bolt, done

pffft what do you know about b 2's and full size axles:rolleyes:

Squishy
11-05-2007, 04:30 PM
pffft what do you know about b 2's and full size axles:rolleyes:

nothin, i didnt set up my b2 or do a leaf sprung 60 sas in my 90f150, or supervise chunks' SAS, dont listen to me:D i dont know sheeeait

its easy to do dude, grab some fullsize bronco runninggear, mount the radius arm mounts on the frame, steering and track bar should be run parallel to each other and the same length to avoid bumpsteer, use some james duff or equivelant springs(not fullsize, or ranger/bII ttb stuff, they will be way too stiff) and then figure out what you are going to do wit the rear. if youve got the money, buy some skyjacker softride rear leafs and a belltech 6400 shackle(stock shackle was too short and i accidentally flipped the shackle just by flexing the trucj), they work pretty good

this is the b2 way back when, it was about 6" lift, i hacked the fenders and stuffed 36's in there. i had to move the front end ahead(wheelbase is at 97 i believe) so the tires wouldnt hit the firewall

epic3
11-05-2007, 05:34 PM
nothin

Thats what I thought Beotch:D