PDA

View Full Version : dash upgrade


Pudge
08-07-2007, 06:01 PM
upgraded from a basic dash to a full gauge dash, and added a factory switch for some future lights, and a clock (which is not hooked up yet). I need to find out what sensors I need to make the temp gauge and the oil pressure gauge work, but the tach, fuel, batt, and speedo work. Replaced the clutch fan while I was in there, and the fan for the blower motor too (which isn't the problem :()the start59002the stuff59003factory light switch59004factory clock59005gauges59006fan59007mid switcheroo59008an done59009


thanks Mark[36]

anybody with any knowledge of what sensors I need :dontknow: I could use the help[cheers]

Pudge
08-07-2007, 06:03 PM
crap!! sorry for the wide post, I have no idea how to change/fix it??

FZJ80
08-07-2007, 06:04 PM
Now ya just need to replace the loose nut behind the wheel!

bakelite
08-07-2007, 06:44 PM
Wow, looks awesome Paul. [cheers]

Metallica1
08-07-2007, 08:03 PM
wow, that looks really good![36]

Ginger Snaps
08-07-2007, 08:10 PM
looks way better good job

FKN MRK
08-07-2007, 08:13 PM
[cheers] Right on bud[36] looks killer

UU
08-07-2007, 08:35 PM
looks gooder Paul

p.s. way to fuck up a page

Tunabomber
08-07-2007, 08:50 PM
much gooder

good job mang

Leithmc
08-08-2007, 07:19 AM
And ya knocked 20K off the odometer. Which engine does it have? You should be able to get the sensors from Lordco if you tell them which options you have IE guages, not idiot lights. Look awesome BTW


Leith

Mr Vic
08-09-2007, 08:58 AM
looks good, very good upgrade. i did the switch when i had an 88 cherokee, all you should have to do is replace the oil sender unit and coolant switch and your gauges will work.

http://www.opiebennett.com/Gauge.htm

HEAVY METAL
08-09-2007, 08:59 AM
looks good bud!

factor
08-09-2007, 05:07 PM
looks much better

FKN MRK
08-09-2007, 05:29 PM
[cheers]
59394


:D mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm