PDA

View Full Version : 22RE anyone?


Kinslayer
06-29-2007, 10:53 AM
My buddy at my place has a (I think) rebuilt 22RE sitting here, I'm not sure if he wants to sell it..i'd assume he does since he doesn't own any Toyotas, heh. Is there anyone looking for one? I'll inquire as to how much money he wants for it. (and if indeed he wants to sell it)

Arnee
06-29-2007, 11:52 AM
i'd be interested if it were for the right price

Murd0c
06-29-2007, 01:10 PM
same with my self

Arnee
06-29-2007, 05:54 PM
same with my self

murdoug is your motor on the way out or are you wanting to go to efi ?

Murd0c
06-29-2007, 06:19 PM
wanting to go EFI and I need way more power. My motor only has prob 1000k on it

spanky
06-29-2007, 06:27 PM
my motor is baggin so i'll be 3rd in line

Big_Ern
06-29-2007, 06:28 PM
wanting to go EFI and I need way more power. My motor only has prob 1000k on it

way more power??[wako]

22r to 22re is only 10-15 extra HP and 10 extra TQ. Not worth it for just that. EFI is worth it though, but considering it took ya 3 days to put in longs might be past your ability[f] and having a shop do the swap would be huge$$$$

Just some info for ya reece[cheers]

Kinslayer
06-29-2007, 08:07 PM
Still finding out if it's for sale and how much - turns out it's not my buddies, but HIS buddies hehe.

Arnee
06-29-2007, 09:10 PM
murdoug. if you do find a motor let me no when you'd like to sell your old one. i hopefully won't need one but a back up plan is always a good idea

Kinslayer
07-03-2007, 04:16 PM
Still trying to find out about this stuff blah. Apparently it isn't rebuilt though, just a decent working pull.

kamloopsyota
07-03-2007, 04:55 PM
wanting to go EFI and I need way more power. My motor only has prob 1000k on it

how much for your 22r

Murd0c
07-04-2007, 07:48 AM
In the long long I may just go propane so I don't have a clue how much I would want to sell it for if I decide to get a re

Toyquad
07-04-2007, 08:12 AM
why do you need a new motor reece? all the 22re stuff will bolt onto your motor.

Murd0c
07-04-2007, 08:50 AM
I don't have close to enough power to do shit, should of been hooking up but just don't have to horsies

Stetson
07-04-2007, 12:40 PM
I don't have close to enough power to do shit, should of been hooking up but just don't have to horsies

I was going to suggest the propane kit, easy to install and will fix the carb stalling on hill crap, but I know it was mentioned..... and that enough power/hooking up shit....you figured out how to put it in 4wd and low yet???? [f] ...........kidding........put more power to the ground, try a 4.7-1 gear kit, got a few friend who run them and ive never not seen the make it up obsticals (obviously within reason)

redneckyota
07-05-2007, 10:15 PM
i got the money name a price and will talk