PDA

View Full Version : YJ body mounts


Tunabomber
06-26-2007, 11:58 PM
when i bought my jeep it already had a 3'' body lift

but i guess the last run up eagle done in my rear mounts lost em both
and closer inspection the threaded part of the bolts is still in the body but the bolts are broken :(

now what :dontknow:

and no im not selling it to much iversted turn back now :o

Troy
06-27-2007, 12:15 AM
put new bolts in? grade 8 this time. Or take it out.

jeeper
06-27-2007, 12:38 AM
Must have been real low quality bolts -any grade 5 would have been able to handle the loads ! Just replace the remaining ones with real bolts not non graded bolts !

UU
06-27-2007, 07:01 AM
Those bolts are real pain to remove once they've busted off onside, good luck.

Tunabomber
06-27-2007, 09:10 AM
put new bolts in? grade 8 this time. Or take it out.


would be a great idea if could get them out or even acess the place they were threaded in to

Tunabomber
06-27-2007, 09:10 AM
the body lift is pretty old

UU
06-27-2007, 10:14 AM
I had to cut an access hole in the back of the crossmember to get the broken bolt out, then just put a new bolt and nut in.
It's just that easy and no I won't do it for you

barracuda
06-27-2007, 10:38 AM
cut an access hole . We had to do the same thing to the tracker .

Tunabomber
06-27-2007, 10:39 AM
I had to cut an access hole in the back of the crossmember to get the broken bolt out, then just put a new bolt and nut in.
It's just that easy and no I won't do it for you




ya but :D