PDA

View Full Version : help


Redneck_04
03-26-2007, 07:27 PM
i cant place my torque converter into my tranny any troublshooting i can do or any advice to get it in???

bassman69
03-26-2007, 07:41 PM
get a bigger hammer lol

Andrew Goll
03-26-2007, 08:52 PM
just keep pushin while turnin back and forth should go

Redneck_04
03-26-2007, 08:58 PM
ive done that for hours it goes one big click and then ii cant get the second one

brothergrimms
03-26-2007, 09:15 PM
lift up on the center and push an spin at same time should go right on [cheers]

Redneck_04
03-26-2007, 09:19 PM
is it a thing u need like 4 hands for or what but hang on ill go try!!

Redneck_04
03-26-2007, 09:23 PM
it just dosent want to seem to go that little extra bit

brothergrimms
03-26-2007, 10:54 PM
it'll go be patent[cheers]

kootenaycat
03-26-2007, 10:58 PM
Is the tranny out, or did you pull the engine? May seem like a stupid question, but you didn't mention why the torque is out. If the trans is out and not mated to the T/C, stand it on end and carefully drop it down while turning. It will fall into place. I have had a couple stubborn ones, but they always go in by holding the stub and pushing lightly while turning the torque. Make sure you measure the distance from the flex to the block and that you have that much distance from the torque to the edge of the bellhousing or else you will push the pump into the trans. :eek:

Redneck_04
03-26-2007, 11:35 PM
thanks alot will try that meathod

ottoman
03-27-2007, 01:00 AM
tc was out so we could lift it into his truck easier to get it home