PDA

View Full Version : Woodbury Crk March 9

yota90ca
03-11-2007, 04:00 PM
Got a phone call from a local foresty company about several slides in the Woodbury Crk area North of Balfour. Went in friday to GPS and survey the road and bluffs.

The road in was nasty deep ruts of mud, equipment has been getting suck all week long as they get the roads in the area ready.

No pic of the road in but should have some by monday.

First Load of Gear, GPS, Survey Legs, Equipment for Laser Scanner.

GPS setup now i can work:

Finishing the scanning of the first bluff of three:
(Look mom I am a surveyor)

MOE looking at the big slide at the second bluff (end of the road for the ATV):

Some trees are the the way of the scan time for them to go:
before:

After:

Slope is still unstable, hope it holds long enough for us to finish and go home:

Trying to get the computer to work with the Laser scanner:

Woodbury Creek, going to have to go up and down the slope monday (anyone want to swap jobs for a day:D )

Suz
03-11-2007, 04:38 PM
:D Cool, I want your job .

Troy
03-11-2007, 05:17 PM
thats a cool job being able to get out in the mountains

yota90ca
03-11-2007, 05:22 PM
Some days it is not fun at all yes i get to go into the mountains. Monday I get to go back to Woodbury Creek and climb up and down the hill below the road in the snow all day, for about a kilometer of the road :( .

At least i dont have to go to the gym when i am done on monday.

Taxidermy
03-11-2007, 05:23 PM
cool pics:D

Millhouse
03-11-2007, 07:12 PM
yeah cool pics

bustamove
03-11-2007, 10:06 PM
hmm funn radio RTK, are those single or dual frequency receivers, and do they track the glonass system? LOL how well does it init. in the bush LOL

kootenaycat
03-11-2007, 10:12 PM