PDA

View Full Version : torque rod


Toy_Runner
02-09-2007, 08:41 PM
i want to take my torque rod out for better flex. does this effect anything?

jakerngr
02-09-2007, 08:48 PM
axle rap
but i wouldnt worry about it. i took mine out of my 81 and noticed nothing but good

Toy_Runner
02-09-2007, 08:50 PM
ok it's coming out tomorow

jakerngr
02-09-2007, 08:52 PM
do it

Toy_Runner
02-09-2007, 08:53 PM
i got to remove that, and replace steering stabizer shock. then well be ready for sunday [36][36]

HEAVY METAL
02-10-2007, 09:59 AM
n/p's just take it out yo... same as jacob said took it outta mine... n/p's

steering stabilizer good!

Toy_Runner
02-10-2007, 10:04 AM
its out, no major diffrence. just braking. and thats with pretty much no steering stabilizer

Toy_Runner
02-10-2007, 10:13 AM
n/p's just take it out yo... same as jacob said took it outta mine... n/p's

steering stabilizer good!

is your's highsteer/crossover?

HEAVY METAL
02-10-2007, 10:15 AM
was... no just used a drop drag link....this was back in 89/90...

Amiel Voth
02-10-2007, 11:32 AM
If you take the torque rod off with stock steering, the J-arm will be the only thing limiting flex. This could result in the arm breaking.

The truck will also pull to the side when you brake.
If you have crossover, none of this applies.

Toyquad
02-11-2007, 09:01 AM
agreeed..... vehicle will pull even more when braking....