PDA

View Full Version : np 205 swaps


Mudtoy
02-03-2007, 10:10 PM
I've got a 727 dodge automatic tranny, and I was wondering if i can put an np205 tcase from a chevy onto it, or does it have to be from a dodge?

mark
02-16-2007, 12:27 AM
not a 100 per cent but i think it has to be from a dodge. count your splines on the tail shaft of your tranny. chevy was 27 and 32 spline for autos. also check if the flanges are different shape or not.

brothergrimms
02-16-2007, 06:34 PM
you can change input shaft from dodge 205 to the chev inner changable.