PDA

View Full Version : need help in new west

Tunabomber
01-31-2007, 07:10 PM
hey im haveing a problem with the front end on my jeep gots some play going on but i am no expert at diagnostic

i can fix it if i know what the prob is

any one round new west that knows solid axel front ends ?:rolleyes:

FINGERS
01-31-2007, 07:39 PM
??????

factor
01-31-2007, 08:16 PM
what kinda play?

Mr Vic
01-31-2007, 08:24 PM
what kind of problem? I never had any issues with those axles when they were under my jeep, mind you my 4 cyl and 33's won't put as much stress as the 4.0 and 35's on your jeep.

did you re-torque everything a few hundred km's after the swap was done? maybe something got worked loose?

Pegleg
01-31-2007, 08:26 PM
whats wrong??death wobble

Toyquad
01-31-2007, 08:52 PM
bring it by my work fucker...... i'll fix it..... if i cant.... i'll use the big fork lift to put it where it belongs..... in the garbage bin

Tunabomber
01-31-2007, 10:17 PM
no wobble but there is a spot between left and right where there is some play in the steering wheel and kinda a click noise .

so when i turn the wheel froim straight to l or r u can feel a click in the wheel and a little play
im thinking tie rods or center link i have looked while the wheel is turned and there seeems to be movement everywhere and when i grap the long bar that conects the 2 wheels i can twist it like a throttle 45-60 dgrees ant there seems to be a lot of play in the tie rod ends

like i said im no expert on this stuff sorry if my example is so crapy

Tunabomber
01-31-2007, 10:18 PM
oh and trev thanks man [cheers]

oh and trev go fuck yourself jeep no garbage

Tunabomber
01-31-2007, 10:20 PM
what kind of problem? I never had any issues with those axles when they were under my jeep, mind you my 4 cyl and 33's won't put as much stress as the 4.0 and 35's on your jeep.

did you re-torque everything a few hundred km's after the swap was done? maybe something got worked loose?