PDA

View Full Version : About me, my intro

guythalizard
01-24-2007, 11:01 PM
little about yourself..

Okay..:confused0006: here it go's..

I am a South Okanagan resident. Married with children.
My interests are GPS, geocaching, mapping, GMRS radios, exploring the great outdoors. Hiker/backpacker, also like to canoe. Also am a naturist I enjoy the beach as often as I can and when ever I can find the time. I have two webpages they are listed here that will give more info about me.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/GuyThaLizard/
this site I have been collecting GPS waypoints to all kinds of areas in the South Okanagan and area for others to use and share.

I also have a website that I have posted list of all the hotsprings in B.C. and area that I have found waypoints this list is also compiled into a GPX list for others to download into their GPS.
and My hotsprings gps list (http://www.praize.com/forums/guythalizard/)

I am currently searching for waypoints to hotsprings, waterfalls, dams, secluded beaches and c/o beaches.

I understand there is a Warm Spring in the Kelowna area called "Angel Springs"
I have the waypoints to the trail head but still am in search for the actual coordinates to the springs / warm pools. I saw on a search in google a person named Halo on 10-25-2004, 04:11 PM spoke of Angel(Kelowna) Warm Springs this cought my eye and thought I'd join this site (Fun In B.C.) to see if I can get further info.

If you find yourself looking for GPS coordinates to places in the Okanagan area feel free to check my sites. There might be some trails/waypoints etc. for what you are looking for.

Have a great day all, and I hope to share waypoints with you!

Guy
AKA: Guy_Tha_Lizard / GuyThaLizard

Hello Kitty
01-25-2007, 01:04 AM
[cheers]

UU
01-25-2007, 08:30 AM
GPS ?

Waypoints ?

Kids and married ?

This guy sounds to smart to be here.[redneck]

Honky
01-25-2007, 09:04 AM