PDA

View Full Version : Speadometer


spanky
01-01-2007, 09:20 PM
ok so is there any where I can get mine checked I think it's way out. On saturday I had to do the new softwear upgrades at aircare (ya i know aircare sucks blaa blaa blaa, ive herd it all before) anyways I had to do a facility test so i braught the ford in to do the driving trace and the top speed of the trace is 92km but my truck was screaming so I looked down i was doing 110 if you know of someplace i can get this checked that would be greatly appreciated. I guess I could get sean to pace me in the other truck to see if the speed matches but ya know, knowing my luck we would both get pulled over for speeding

230
01-01-2007, 09:26 PM
You could use a GPS.thats what i do and when my speedo say 100km I am actually doing 132km.

lizard
01-01-2007, 09:31 PM
yah that or just pace it with a car yah know is good on the freeway, just do 100k