PDA

View Full Version : Vehicle Inspection Forms

Big_Ern
08-23-2006, 12:26 AM
A few people have asked about vehicle inspection forms to see what is needed to pass.

Here's a list kootenaycat sent me:

http://www.funinbc.com/vi/vi-scan.jpg

Here is a scan of the checklist that NSOR uses as a guildeline:

http://www.funinbc.com/vi/VICheckl_0.jpg

http://www.funinbc.com/vi/VICheckl_1.jpg

http://www.funinbc.com/vi/VICheckl_2.jpg

http://www.funinbc.com/vi/VICheckl_3.jpg

If you have any other VI realated forms please send them to me and I'll add them to this post[cheers]

Big_Ern
08-23-2006, 12:43 AM
Just added a copy of the form NSOR uses thanks to tazjeep[cheers]

Toy_Runner
08-24-2006, 08:11 PM
holy shit, hope i dont get a VI

a new car wouldnt pass

mattz
08-28-2006, 09:17 PM
ahh ya just got to find a banzai automotive shop and buy an inspection I am a vehicle inspector and I wouldnt decal my own truck.

sj-x 500
08-28-2006, 10:30 PM
a case of beer behind the seat, and most veichles will pass.

Larry
08-28-2006, 11:44 PM
a case of beer behind the seat, and most veichles will pass.

i hope so, mine goes for the inspection very soon!

4x41989
09-13-2006, 03:59 PM
does anyone know of any really slack vi places. I have a 4runner that isnt in the best looking shape and i need to get it to pass.

In The Zone
09-13-2006, 04:05 PM
it depends on who is doing it

signing off somthing as road worthy

and being road worthy can be 2 different things

unless it screams unsafe most are very fair.....

ToyotaHEAD
09-20-2006, 04:02 PM
when refering to "most" vehicals VI's are a joke! Its nothing more than a government scam! As "most" vehicals would never pass and or just let though.