PDA

View Full Version : Engine Swap


Ginger Snaps
07-03-2006, 11:25 AM
Well i think its time to retire the old 5.0 and go for something a little bigger[36]

rebuilt 390!! wondering if i will have to change the motor mounts or anything else to fit in my Bronco


Thanks Matt

asigalet
07-03-2006, 06:20 PM
You will probably have alot to change. Check out www.fordtrucks.com. They have tons of info. on swaps and what fits with what.

Jroc
07-03-2006, 06:35 PM
390s are pigs on gas, you better off to look for a 460 if you want to go big, if your just looking for a little more power bore out your 302, cam,headers, intake and youll be rippin just not your wallet

BigBadB2
07-03-2006, 08:08 PM
are u talking about a 390 FE engine or building a stroked 351W to 390ci cause if it's an FE then u'll have to change everthing.

Ginger Snaps
07-03-2006, 11:27 PM
Thanks Jroc ill probably do that its a 390 from an old f250 but if its going to be alot of work i rather just fix up my 302..Hopefully ready for the mud drags