PDA

View Full Version : I need help ASAP please


bigyellowbronco
06-13-2006, 11:31 PM
so we got the motor in my fullsize 89 bronco and everythings hooked up runs like a dream except the fuckin trany wont go into gear(auto) I need this pig on the road by friday any sugestions please

Hello Kitty
06-13-2006, 11:32 PM
so we got the motor in my fullsize 89 bronco and everythings hooked up runs like a dream except the fuckin trany wont go into gear(auto) I need this pig on the road by friday any sugestions please


tranny fluid?

how did it engage when you slid it in????

bigyellowbronco
06-13-2006, 11:34 PM
ummm pretty cleanly except we had to drop the trany twice because we had the wrong flex plate in it and it was binding

Hyenuf
06-14-2006, 01:07 AM
I'm assuming AUTO??

DeeDee
06-14-2006, 10:10 AM
Oh crap....I had this...

does the shifter work but it wont actually shift?

gordwould
06-14-2006, 01:07 PM
binding on the bell housing?
or the torque converter was binding?

Hyenuf
06-14-2006, 02:07 PM
vacuum line hooked to modulator???
Truck running??
Tranny installed??

We could ask questions all day long.... this guys gonna go insane.

Need a little more info chief.

Does the shifter FEEL like it's instaled??
Does it feel like NOthing is happening?
Does it do anything??

Not trying to come off like an ass..... I know how frustrating this kind of thing can be. We're trying .

In The Zone
06-14-2006, 04:44 PM
yup more info type of trans c-6?
shift kit or stock ect.....

bigyellowbronco
06-15-2006, 12:32 AM
well for what I know the tranys a stock trany but when I put it in gear it feels like its in gear but it does nothing while running and everything is hooked up with fluid in the trany today it went from park into neutral thats all no gears or nothin

Dr.Ford
06-15-2006, 12:50 AM
drive shaft?

bigyellowbronco
06-15-2006, 12:58 AM
are u kidding me lol

Dr.Ford
06-15-2006, 01:04 AM
it happened to me .slap my self in the forehead, giggled.as it only took a second to figure it out. but the fluid freaked me out too. took like 14 leters.didn't know it held that much.think i was miss some fluid when i took it apart.all in all , bummer dude.

In The Zone
06-15-2006, 08:32 AM
sounds like the pump aint turnin = no hydraulic drive.....
did your torque converter engage properly when u did the motor install?
u mentioned u changed the flexplate?

u sure that the torque was seated right to begin with?

Explorer guy418
06-15-2006, 08:18 PM
sounds like a pooched tranny

redman
06-15-2006, 08:22 PM
sounds like a broken flux capicator

sj-x 500
06-15-2006, 09:19 PM
when you install the torque converter, it has to click 3 times. once for the pump, once for the stator, once for the rotator. if you don't, your pump isn't spinning. it's the last click.

also, is the torque converter bolted to the fly wheel.should be 3-4 bolts for that.

shockless
06-15-2006, 09:21 PM
linkage maybe?

lizard
06-15-2006, 10:25 PM
how much fluid did yah put in it???

if the converter was empty its gonna need alot.

The fuzz
06-15-2006, 10:43 PM
[stupid] sounds like a pooched tranny

yepp [36][36][36][36][36][36][36]

highwaystar
06-20-2006, 10:25 PM
[16] his problem was they took the tranny to gayLordco for rebuilding and they screwed it up. I think now would be a good time for a toyota drivetrain swap.

boyzen
06-21-2006, 06:08 PM
make sure the t case isn't in neutral

bigyellowbronco
06-21-2006, 07:30 PM
no heres wat happened is I sent my motor to lordco to get rebuilt and the fuckers tok my high performance steel crank out and put in a different crank and then put a pilot bearin in but my trucks not standard so it fucked my whole trany so I just got the trany rebuilt.......new question do u think the crank is fuck now because of that? or is it fine to drive?