PDA

View Full Version : speedo


Explorer guy418
01-26-2006, 09:42 PM
my speedo bounces arounda bit, and im woundering is there any other speedos from any other vehicles that will work on a yj?

Nutbar
01-26-2006, 09:46 PM
you probably got a stickky speedo cable I probably have a used one around for it:)

epic3
01-27-2006, 03:08 AM
lube the cable dude

bakelite
01-27-2006, 09:10 AM
gotta love lubrication...

FINGERS
01-27-2006, 09:15 AM
use graphite

bakelite
01-27-2006, 09:17 AM
2244





:D

epic3
01-27-2006, 12:39 PM
KY is ok but there is much slipperyer stuff out there

cjMike
01-27-2006, 05:49 PM
This may sound funny but i used a wide elastic band on the speedo on my 68 javelin and it worked mint!Took the vibration out of the speedo housing and stopped the needle from bouncing dont know if it will work for you but give it a shot!

Explorer guy418
01-27-2006, 07:31 PM
wut should i use to lube it up?

epic3
01-27-2006, 08:50 PM
wd 40 or any penetrating lube just undo it from the speedo and point and shoot