PDA

View Full Version : 98 TJ Electrical glitch


epic3
01-11-2006, 03:52 PM
Anyone seen this problem the cd player gauges and dome light don't work all of a sudden. This happened befor and the dealer fixed it under warranty but now it's out of warranty and I'm fixin it. So I'm just wonderin if this is a common prob and if anyone can tell me what it is and save me some time.
I've already metered all fuses and all grounds and found no faults. Pulled the cd player it has ground and accesory but no constant when I jump power(12V) from the battery to the constant wire of the stereo voltage back feeds the gauges and it all works. So where is the bad connection?
Should I just burn it?

epic3
01-12-2006, 01:35 AM
What if it's an electrical glitch Phil's handling ignore the thread. Thanks guys.

epic3
01-12-2006, 01:42 AM
Fuckin cocky asshole

Milkman
01-12-2006, 01:44 AM
[27]

Big_Ern
01-12-2006, 01:45 AM
[wtf]

and I though snakes was weird..? [wako]

epic3
01-12-2006, 01:50 AM
Hey dont make fun of the drunk guy anser the fucn question

Big_Ern
01-12-2006, 01:55 AM
its a jeep. Burn it[f]

epic3
01-12-2006, 01:58 AM
Thats rthe answer I was lookin fer Now If I tellmy customer that will he be angy

Big_Ern
01-12-2006, 02:02 AM
nope, just tell him he can upgrade to a Toy and he'll completely forget about the heep :D

Milkman
01-12-2006, 02:06 AM
Is there any fuseable links? Those things can be a real pain in the ass.

epic3
01-12-2006, 02:34 AM
Nope no fuisible links

redman
01-13-2006, 11:51 AM
do you normally respond to your own posts?

HEAVY METAL
01-13-2006, 12:26 PM
nice business you gots there phil.. bing in a customers car and ask us all the quesations to fix then charge customer....

epic3
01-13-2006, 01:40 PM
Haven't fixed yet so havent charged yet but some of you know him I brought him to Harrison I call him Samuria Jack it's a white TJ Shota is his name he got owned gooder.
Back on topic tho has anyone one a Bently (or something better than a Hayes repair manual) I can borrow with a good flow chart I can jerry rig it to work without but I want to fix it right and I've identified all the dead circuits I just need to find where they are commomn and go there

Papa Pete
01-13-2006, 01:52 PM
nope, just tell him he can upgrade to a Toy and he'll completely forget about the heep :D

Seems to me your Toy has been broke more than it has been out[27]

epic3
01-15-2006, 08:23 PM
[34] Who da man i fixed the junk three hours a multimeter and I solved it all[36]

Milkman
01-15-2006, 08:25 PM
how?

Taxidermy
01-15-2006, 08:57 PM
cool [36]

epic3
01-15-2006, 09:07 PM
Pure talent Chris pure talent the dealer woulda replaced the harness cus it wasn't a connector that was the problem just a broken wire in the kink of wires at the firewall factory defect as far as I'm concerned

SIDEWINDER
01-17-2006, 06:10 PM
Hey Phil thanks still working no problems. I owe ya big time.

epic3
01-18-2006, 11:52 AM
No probs buddy all my pleasure