PDA

View Full Version : tranny swap


Bigsexy
01-10-2006, 11:32 PM
will a t18 fit into my 96 f150.. i still got the mazda tranny... is the 4spd same length or will i have to change a bunch of stuff?? will it bolt up to my bellhouseing i got the I6 right now.. help plz thanks

DeeDee
01-11-2006, 12:43 AM
[23] wanna fight again? [26]

Hyenuf
01-11-2006, 12:56 AM
I think she's onto the making up part dude LOL


:D

shockless
01-11-2006, 08:02 AM
my i6 has a t 18 behind it bro, you shoudl only have to change the d shafts if anything, but im not 100% sure so

DeeDee
01-11-2006, 02:27 PM
I think she's onto the making up part dude LOL


:D


lol. Wouldnt he be lucky.

[22] [22] [22]

Bigsexy
01-11-2006, 02:54 PM
nope... theres no luckyness here...

Bigsexy
01-11-2006, 02:54 PM
back to the info about the trannys tho...

Bigsexy
01-12-2006, 02:13 PM
anyone know about swapping these trannys?

In The Zone
01-12-2006, 07:20 PM
what block do u have?
if it is a v8 then yes it should bolt right up..
I could be wrong though

Bigsexy
01-12-2006, 07:46 PM
i got an I6..

Rebulon Refurbulater
01-14-2006, 07:53 AM
get the ZF 5 speed......5.75 to 1 first gear....fully syncromeshed.....should just bolt in in place of the mazda 5 speed.....i think

Crazy_Eye
01-14-2006, 10:45 AM
ya I second the zf 5 speed. first is wicked low. pretty much never use it on the street. would be awsome with a straight six for crawlin and ya got overdrive

Bigsexy
01-14-2006, 12:20 PM
i already have the T18 tho...

gordwould
01-18-2006, 07:24 PM
[cheers] if it out of a small block 5.0 or 5.8w it will bolt up to your i6 as for the rest im not sure but if you get a messurement from extension housing to edge of bellhouseing were mounts to motor and then messure what you have the same way