PDA

View Full Version : speed


Explorer guy418
12-19-2005, 07:06 AM
i pulled out the gauges ion the jeep because one seemed not to be working and then i put it all back togeher and now my speedo doesnt work could something have gotten pulled out?

87 YJ
Wanted : Ford Ranger 4x4.
MSN: daryl_crutch@hotmail.com

epic3
12-19-2005, 09:45 AM
Your speedo cable didn't engage right pull it out and try again

Explorer guy418
12-19-2005, 09:55 AM
ok did that now it works but it kinda bounces around, its not smooth anymore.. :s

87 YJ
Wanted : Ford Ranger 4x4.
MSN: daryl_crutch@hotmail.com

cjMike
12-19-2005, 10:38 AM
Sounds like there a kink in the cable?Or perhaps the cable has been burned by the exhaust as it did on my truck![27]

"BLACK WIDOW " COMING SOON TO A THEATRE NEW YOU SPRING 2006

Explorer guy418
12-19-2005, 01:29 PM
how would i get a ''kink'' out......... not burned thats for sur

87 YJ
Wanted : Ford Ranger 4x4.
MSN: daryl_crutch@hotmail.com

Moondog
12-19-2005, 04:15 PM
Forget about it you don't need the speedo anyways. I don't remember the last time mine worked all of my gauges have a mind of their own sometimes they work sometimes they don't.

epic3
12-20-2005, 11:53 AM
Pop it back off and shoot some wd40 down the cable then put back together

Made.U.Look
12-21-2005, 09:53 PM
My speedo seems to go on "coffee breaks" it will work and then the next time I look it's not?!? But like Moondog said Ya don't need it!!

__________
....and if you don't like it, shut your eyes, hold your breath, and DIE![33]