PDA

View Full Version : Ignition Switch Help


Spooner
12-09-2005, 06:40 AM
I putting a new ignition swicth in a 1997 blazer. I have found that some goof has scabed an alarm into it. I dont think the alarm even works. Would it be ok to by pass the wires for the alarm. The alarm is wired into the ignition switch wires. THen they go into a relay. I dont use the alarm, well I didnt know it was there but anyways if I bypass it will it be ok?

EIEIO
12-09-2005, 06:59 AM
50 50 chance ;)

________________________
http://images9.fotki.com/v190/photos/5/57608/1984776/jalba_47_1120425022-vi.gif spudspudspudspudspudspudspudspudspudspudspudspudspudspudspudspudspudspud



bczukis.com
SJ413 - Under the knife. Got diesel?


"The vast majority of our imports come from outside the country."
- George W. Bush

Spooner
12-09-2005, 07:01 AM
Yea, Thats kinda what I was thinking. Damm I need the truck by 1pm I guess I just bite the bullet........flip a coin

Spooner
12-09-2005, 09:21 AM
I just cut out the alarm and hooked up the new switch and harness. 50/50 chance and well I got the good 50. Its runs again.



Oh and dont ever buy a 97 blazer.

[1]GM

Denaliboy
12-09-2005, 07:22 PM
quote:Originally posted by 1997blazer

I just cut out the alarm and hooked up the new switch and harness. 50/50 chance and well I got the good 50. Its runs again.



Oh and dont ever buy a 97 blazer.

[1]GM



try an 85/86 [f]





if my truck is handicapped can i park by the door?
[31] this drinking club has a 4X4 problem [31]