PDA

View Full Version : Help me out please

joshjohnbaun
06-25-2005, 03:52 PM
Hey, im new to the whole body work... but how would I go about patching up a hole in the rockers? weld on a patch and grind it down or? here is what the whole looks like, give me an idea of how I could do this.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v230/joshjohnbaun/Picture007.jpg

thanks!

Lift it, fat chicks cant jump

lizard
06-25-2005, 06:19 PM
depends....goodway=welding
cheapway= fibreglass & bondo

Buy some sheetmetal or grab an old fender,door or hood. Cut out a piece big/wide enough to cover panel plus extra. Go further down the sill to a solid piece an use that as a template for your bends.

bend out new panel then cut out all the rusty crap. section in the new panel with an underlap piece about 2 inchs past each butt(edge). check all door gaps for fit, weld the butts solid , spot welds for lower and upper.

tbm
06-25-2005, 08:22 PM
your mom must be pissed right off![22]

I'D HIT THAT

basher
06-25-2005, 08:56 PM
duct tape and some paint. you should be good to go. [redneck]

BeerBaron666
06-25-2005, 09:35 PM
Take it to Stave pack it with mud then just rockgruard it[redneck]

-------------------------------
VOTE FOR PEDRO!
----------------
Image Insert:
http://www.funinbc.com/forum/uploaded/beerbaron666/200516181821_Banner-Bogger-350.jpg
8.24spudKB

factor
06-26-2005, 07:37 AM
air vents make it go faster

joshjohnbaun
06-26-2005, 07:33 PM
Hey, its not moms jeep its mine, just thought ide go and get it fixed before painting it, another question, about how difficult is it to change the interior carpet all around in the jeep? like is it able to be done at home, or would you recomend getting it done proffesionally?

thanks

BeerBaron666
06-26-2005, 09:40 PM
I don't know about how hard it would be, but I guess if you got the proper carpent that it prefitted for the truck it should easy enough[cheers]

-------------------------------
VOTE FOR PEDRO!
----------------
Image Insert: