PDA

View Full Version : blazer factory radio


mini
11-07-2004, 12:39 PM
im just putting the factory radio back in a 97 blazer and am wondering how many connectors plug into the back of the radio cause it looks like there should be five but i can only find four. they were pluged into the harness that went to the new stereo.

anything would help cause it is sold and it needs to be working in the next day or so.

yeah only 128 more posts



http://members.shaw.ca/ryantgreen/Mini's%20Site/

u2slow
11-07-2004, 04:01 PM
Some of the deluxe factory decks have an extra connector for the separate CD or tape player.

Plug it in. If it works fine, it was meant to be that way ;)

mini
11-07-2004, 06:21 PM
i would but i cant plug in something that i cant find


those boy scouts will never know what hit them... haaaahaaahaaaa ... neither will that guy. - PETER GRIFFIN, Family Guy


http://members.shaw.ca/ryantgreen/Mini's%20Site/

kootenaycat
11-07-2004, 06:23 PM
quote:Originally posted by mini

i would but i cant plug in something that i cant find


those boy scouts will never know what hit them... haaaahaaahaaaa ... neither will that guy. - PETER GRIFFIN, Family Guy


http://members.shaw.ca/ryantgreen/Mini's%20Site/

I think he means plug in the 4 existing connectors to your stock stereo and try it! 5th connector is probably for a factory option you don't have.

u2slow
11-07-2004, 06:25 PM
quote:Originally posted by kootenaycat

I think he means plug in the 4 existing connectors to your stock stereo and try it! 5th connector is probably for a factory option you don't have.


Yah. What he said. :D

mini
11-07-2004, 06:47 PM
ok well ive done that and it doesnt turn on. so what do i do now cause i know that it worked whem i took it out!

those boy scouts will never know what hit them... haaaahaaahaaaa ... neither will that guy. - PETER GRIFFIN, Family Guy


http://members.shaw.ca/ryantgreen/Mini's%20Site/

t_and_a6
11-07-2004, 08:02 PM
Find the 5th connector!!!!!
or if you didn't press the power button it wont even do anything because its on default, or maybe your deck is coded and you have to put in a code in order for it to turn on.

------------------------
Let's kick the tires and light the fires

Did anyone bring a tow strap??

Big_Ern
11-07-2004, 08:26 PM
If you can't find the 5th wire I think you're best bet would be just to find a cheap aftermarket deck and sell it with that. Or tell the guy you'll give him 100 bucks back since it doesn't have a deck, then he can go buy his own...

Sambuca id da debil!

***The REAL Hairy White Ass!***

'89 4Runner w/ 33" Swampers

In The Zone
11-09-2004, 06:44 AM
schmatics if ya aint got power to it it aint done right now is it....


the othe rconnector could be for a option not available like theysaid... P.a. or such


it is not rocket science

It is Parked and under construction....
Soon to be on a trail near U

mini
11-09-2004, 01:01 PM
if it is not rocket science then why is the damn thing not working


those boy scouts will never know what hit them... haaaahaaahaaaa ... neither will that guy. - PETER GRIFFIN, Family Guy


http://members.shaw.ca/ryantgreen/Mini's%20Site/

mini
11-09-2004, 01:02 PM
does any one know how to reset the factory code for it cause i know that it has that code thing so that if it gets stollen it wont work but i dont know the code. i never set it up

those boy scouts will never know what hit them... haaaahaaahaaaa ... neither will that guy. - PETER GRIFFIN, Family Guy


http://members.shaw.ca/ryantgreen/Mini's%20Site/

zukkin
11-09-2004, 01:05 PM
it sometimes in your manual book mine was for my car

mini
11-09-2004, 04:05 PM
thanks zukkin i tird that and it says nothin of how to reset the code unless of course you know the current code. or how to reset to default or even if there is a default code

those boy scouts will never know what hit them... haaaahaaahaaaa ... neither will that guy. - PETER GRIFFIN, Family Guy


http://members.shaw.ca/ryantgreen/Mini's%20Site/

t_and_a6
11-09-2004, 05:45 PM
call the service department at the dealership they'll probably ask for your VIN # and then give you the code. I have to reset them all the time at work and thats all i do

------------------------
Let's kick the tires and light the fires

Did anyone bring a tow strap??

mini
11-09-2004, 09:37 PM
cooo thanks

those boy scouts will never know what hit them... haaaahaaahaaaa ... neither will that guy. - PETER GRIFFIN, Family Guy


http://members.shaw.ca/ryantgreen/Mini's%20Site/

factor
11-10-2004, 03:08 PM
did you plug in the antenna when you tried it on all the stock decks Ive put in the antenna is the ground wire

Pegleg
11-10-2004, 03:20 PM
i was just going to say that factor!!! so DO IT

------------------------dont laugh ,my other ride is your mom!

factor
11-10-2004, 03:26 PM
ya right!