PDA

View Full Version : need some aircare #'s

dentedup
03-18-2004, 03:00 PM
Hey all you s10-15-blazer owners, I'm thinking about mixing my fullsize with a S series truck. I'm wondering if I'll be able to aircare my 350 moter when its registered as an S- series. I'm looking to compair the aircare #'s from your truck to my truck to see how close or far off a 350 would be from a 4.3 2.8 4cyl. So if you guys could help me out and post your max. allowable reading from your aircare paper and vehicle year and moter size it would be greatlly appreciated

thanks Paul
DRIVING TEST
MAX. ALLOWABLE HYDROCARBONS-
CARBON MONOXIDE-
OXIDES OF NITROGEN-

IDLE TEST
HYDROCARBONS-
CARBON MONOXIDE -

pumpkin
03-18-2004, 04:38 PM
Your deeling with air care dummies,don't tell them you changed the engine it will only confuse them.Just make it pass,a small block usualy has better readings than the V6's.I am a licensed air care mechanic.

dentedup
03-18-2004, 04:55 PM
Thanks thats what I want to do, just would like to see some #'s to see were my moter is at now.

dentedup
03-18-2004, 04:56 PM
Thanks thats what I want to do, just would like to see some #'s to see were my moter is at now.

kootenaycat
03-21-2004, 08:44 PM
quote:Originally posted by pumpkin

Your deeling with air care dummies,don't tell them you changed the engine it will only confuse them.Just make it pass,a small block usualy has better readings than the V6's.I am a licensed air care mechanic.