PDA

View Full Version : Little problem


lizard
08-16-2003, 07:06 PM
okay /82 chev 4x4/ 350 dual tanks...
What would make my fuel gauge go WAY past full when I switch tanks?
- ground or sender?
- how do u check
- its the right side if that matters
- Lft side works fine

richsworkshop
08-17-2003, 07:26 AM
Sounds like you have a shorted wire from the sender to the switch / gauge. Check the wiring under the ol' truck from the tank. Maybe it got pinched or rubbed through.[3]

Rich [}:)]
(aka Stax)

"It's ALL GOOD!"

TTC 2003
Been there... done that... waiting for the video!

imported_n/a
08-19-2003, 06:36 PM
I beleive the sender will settle to full when power is interrupted. Check your ground!

lizard
08-20-2003, 04:25 PM
tanks guys I'll check those.I will post the fix.

imported_n/a
08-28-2003, 03:22 PM
Get it fixed??


Your all jackasses!!!

lizard
08-28-2003, 07:41 PM
well its in the bodyshop but i checked it the other day and it worked but now its f**ked again so must be a loose wire somewares, gotta take the box off to paint so I'll check it then.

lizard
08-31-2003, 06:58 PM
it was the power wire to the sender.

cjMike
09-12-2003, 07:42 AM
Hey Lizard ! Quit jerking off in your fuel tanks and they wont show that full anymore ! Silly boy! [35]

lizard
09-12-2003, 05:02 PM
:)haha..... that truck dont need high octane fuel[4]

[img=right]http://www.funinbc.com/forum/uploaded/lizard/20021230205626_lochness_monster_saying_hi_md_clr.g if[/img=right]







Ishouldreallysaysomethinghere