PDA

View Full Version : Odd....???


dirka dave
08-16-2012, 06:22 AM
My buddy at work has an 08' dodge dualie...

He was towing his trailer up the Coke with his cruise control on and his now his ABS and Engine light come on erraticly.

I scanned it, no codes..

he also said his guages were freaking out.

annyone else had this kind of issue. ??:dontknow:

Thanks.

Happypants
08-16-2012, 07:57 AM
Flash the computer, pull the positive off for a few min and tap it on the negative terminal, u should know that,

Moondog
08-16-2012, 08:53 AM
08 has the tipm it probably has reached its max amount of flashes if so it will have to be a dealer reset.

Trailjunkie
08-16-2012, 08:57 AM
the problem is in the name dorka.

dirka dave
08-16-2012, 08:59 AM
the problem is in the name dorka.

No scans for you.

J20
08-16-2012, 10:07 AM
dirty pins in the cluster

yoda604
08-16-2012, 11:55 AM
Does he live sort of in the country. Mice can be little fuckers. Happened to my buddies 08 JK. Had to chase the wires, and found one spot under the hood where they had chewed on 2 wires allowing them to ground out together.

Happypants
08-16-2012, 12:17 PM
I've had that happen before as well, little
Fuckers,

Chopstick
08-16-2012, 01:18 PM
Buddy did the same thing but his trany was over heating and it flashed a check engine codes an stalled out his truck

85chevy
08-16-2012, 06:54 PM
Or its the instrument cluster that is acting up was it aftermarket gauges acting up or just the guage cluster ones?

96_z71
08-16-2012, 08:10 PM
Similar thing happened to a friends 03 ram, turned out to be the vehicle speed sensor on the rear diff.

85chevy
08-16-2012, 09:38 PM
Similar thing happened to a friends 03 ram, turned out to be the vehicle speed sensor on the rear diff.
That should throw a code though because its an input for a lot of other sensors

dirka dave
08-17-2012, 06:08 AM
Or its the instrument cluster that is acting up was it aftermarket gauges acting up or just the guage cluster ones?

Oem gauges.