PDA

View Full Version : a/c amplifier

justinowell
02-04-2011, 10:45 PM
Can anyone tell me the importance of the a/c amplifier? I just had my condenser and accumulator replaced, and I'm not sure if I need to replace the amplifier as well. Thanks for the advice.

The Best or Nothing!

93 Formula Mods: 383, LE2 Heads/Intake, 226/230 cam, 52MM TB, Magnaflow cat back, Brake Disc LT headers, CAI, SFC, Strut Brace, Adj LCA, Adj Panhard, Oil Pan Gasket Set Relocated Torque Arm, Progressive Rate Springs, A/C Amplifier (http://www.autopartswarehouse.com/a-fs-c_amplifier%7Epop.html) Short Throw Shifter

vajayjay
02-04-2011, 11:26 PM
What the f$%k is an A/C amplifier?

I am an A/C mechanic and I'm confused, must be an automotive thing:dontknow:

B
02-04-2011, 11:46 PM

no your just a ac tech a real mech would know what the fuck that is ...[f] ..

Toyota began equipping its a/c compressors with speed sensors in the 1980s. This sensor, which measures compressor rpm, was initially a simple reed switch. By the early '90s, it became an AC signal generator. The oscilloscope pattern below shows a typical compressor speed signal, captured at idle on a 1997 Avalon. Hands down, the scope is the most accurate way to test this sensor.
Whenever the air conditioner is running, a small computer called an air conditioning amplifier constantly monitors compressor rpm and compares it to engine speed. The air conditioning amplifier, which is made of a black plastic material and is a little larger than a pack of cigarettes, is usually located on or near the evaporator case.

thank god for google oh yeah

vajayjay
02-04-2011, 11:52 PM

go fuck yourself

I work on real A/C

B
02-05-2011, 12:08 AM
go fuck yourself

I work on real A/C

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D :D:D:D:D:D:D

[cheers]

dirka dave
02-05-2011, 08:23 AM
no your just a ac tech a real mech would know what the fuck that is ...[f] ..