PDA

View Full Version : zf5 swap


regulate34
12-27-2010, 07:38 AM
well i am looking at doing a zf5 in my f150
got a few questions if anyone can help
right now i have a mod5 in their
i am wondering if the crossmenber is going to line back up
or better yet how long is the zf5
and is the slave hose the same connection?
and i think the tcase with bolt right back to it but not 100%

or even a site i could find good info would be great

mus-Tard
12-27-2010, 10:06 AM
make sure you have the small block bellhousing

Deathtrap
12-27-2010, 12:32 PM
As far as I know, the ZF will bolt into the same mount as the m5od and yes your t-case will bolt right up. The connection for the slave should be the same but I think you will have to change the clutch master as well, bigger bore I think but cant remember.

Punk in Drublic
12-27-2010, 03:56 PM
As far as I know, the ZF will bolt into the same mount as the m5od and yes your t-case will bolt right up. The connection for the slave should be the same but I think you will have to change the clutch master as well, bigger bore I think but cant remember.

yep thats about it, pretty much bolt in. swapped my ma's for her last year.

regulate34
12-27-2010, 08:27 PM
make sure you have the small block bellhousing
yep its off the back of a 351

regulate34
12-27-2010, 08:34 PM
so i guess i would need a master out of a f350 then
and then i am good to go right

skyjacker
12-28-2010, 10:28 PM
i used the same master on my f250 when i put mine in there

fullsizebronco
12-29-2010, 12:53 AM
its funny i have been thinking of going the other direction and installing a c6 into my bronco and taking the zf5 out i cant shift the bronco fast enough it boosts so fast i cant shift it fast enough

regulate34
12-29-2010, 07:39 AM
wll this will be going behind a 300
so reving up very fast font be a problem