Ginger Snaps
11-19-2010, 08:24 PM
right on...

trackyota
11-19-2010, 11:42 PM
yes ok then....

youngun
11-20-2010, 12:08 PM
looks a bit rough with all the rough edges, should look much better once you grind and round all the corners on those brakets. Maybe beef up the radius arm mount on the frame? looks like it could fail

epic3
11-20-2010, 01:04 PM
ohh my god

offroadordrift
11-20-2010, 01:05 PM
holy shit. thats manly as fuck

fullsizebronco
11-20-2010, 02:43 PM
im going to have to agree with youngun on this one the welds on the bracket on the diff looks like it needs a little more attention as well i like the 460 swap though i have a fi 460 in my f150 as well

broncorandy
11-20-2010, 03:23 PM
PLEASE dont drive it on the road trailer it.... The welds dont look strong enough and the track bar bracket on the frame wow. It looks like its in the wrong spot and you shouldnt be using the same bolts as the steering box. And i will say im not an engineer but the long bolt for the steering rod and link will not hold under side pressure like that.

SquirreL-E
11-20-2010, 03:31 PM
That's FUCKED. Nice prep work though, that rust will hold fucking mint!

85chevy
11-20-2010, 03:58 PM
:vroam:

fullsizebronco
11-20-2010, 04:08 PM
at least it has 4 shocks in the rear ;)

Cheese eyes
11-20-2010, 07:31 PM
:eek: Well i'm speechless .................................................. ........

[16]

SquirreL-E
11-20-2010, 08:23 PM
You should sign up on this site. You'd fit in perfectly. :)

http://128.83.80.200/taco/scarysteering.html

blacker_69
11-20-2010, 09:26 PM
A for enthusiasm

D- for killing potential

single shear on your steering is scary, that'll bend like a cheap philipino lady boy

the trac bar uber goober weld has no penetration on the diff housing

you want your trac bar and draglink on the same plains of travel

again penetration is weak

coil mount using 2x4 box looks pretty weak, side load and it will shear

single tab shock mount will snap off