PDA

View Full Version : locker clunks

s10 broad
05-16-2010, 08:19 PM
so i have lockers front and rear and when im pulling someone out or giving er wheeling in four wheel the lockers seem to make a fair bit of noise . this is my first time with a truck that is locked so i would like to know if this is normal or if maybe something is not right . it has been like that since i got the truck bakc from the shop a year ago. so all the gear were professionally installed so i hope they did it right but anything from others that have lockers would be appreciated.

SquirreL-E
05-16-2010, 08:44 PM
what kind of lockers? cheap junk ones will bang and clang all the time. But if its a detroit or something decent it shouldn't make any noise...

stockwheels
05-16-2010, 09:26 PM
i got cheap power traxs and lock right lockers in my explorer and they never clunck or bang when they i mash the skinny peddle

vajayjay
05-16-2010, 09:32 PM
:dontknow: :D

http://www.funinbc.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=108515&d=1243396181

s10 broad
05-16-2010, 11:03 PM
i have the true trac in the rear and detriot up front . i dunno what would make it clunk like it does when it is in 4wheel

Tunabomber
05-16-2010, 11:22 PM
even detroits make noise

i have had both my detroits installed profesionaly with new gears and all

and they still and will aways make that nasty ass noise that sounds like ya just broke a axle

4skin
05-16-2010, 11:33 PM
im with tuna on that detroits have always been noisy
ive had factory instaled detroits that sounded like bag of hammers

Cheeky
05-16-2010, 11:35 PM
your shit is fukered....I would take it to the shop and tell the bastards your trucks lockers clicks and clunks:mad:

s10 broad
05-16-2010, 11:50 PM