PDA

View Full Version : brake fluid


bcbugger
03-21-2010, 11:30 AM
what happens if you use dot 4 instead of dot 3???:dontknow:

dirka dave
03-21-2010, 11:51 AM
You have an extra dot...:D

regulate34
03-21-2010, 12:14 PM
nothing i belive the boiling point is higher
not 100% sure
ima gonna look it up

regulate34
03-21-2010, 12:16 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brake_fluid
yep i kinda got the jist of it

4x4boy
03-21-2010, 06:28 PM
regulate is right. it wont harm anything, all your doing is raising the boiling point of the brake fluid. just make sure you dont get any brake fluid on your paint or else your stuck with one ugly panel :D

85chevy
03-22-2010, 08:23 AM
You can mix DOT 3 and DOT 4 however u can't mix DOT 5 with either because DOT 5 is full synthetic I believe

UU
03-22-2010, 08:54 AM
You have an extra dot...:D

one dot is already way too much

harvester_sorrow
03-22-2010, 06:56 PM
You can mix DOT 3 and DOT 4 however u can't mix DOT 5 with either because DOT 5 is full synthetic I believe

:s30x: Just don't put 3 in when it calls for a 4 or the boiling point will be lowered.