PDA

View Full Version : tcase


Explorer guy418
01-31-2010, 12:26 AM
hey just woundering what tcase can be bolted to a chev 4 speed to make it driver side drop to run a ford 60 on the front of a chevy?

B
01-31-2010, 12:45 AM
ford 205 witha 32 spline input already done it

Explorer guy418
01-31-2010, 12:56 AM
right on doood.. is there anything else need to be done or is it a bolt up and fill her up with oil?

Troy
01-31-2010, 12:58 AM
or a chevy/dodge np203 range box with a doubler shaft that fits a 31 spline ford input. then you could use whatever ford t case you want with the doubler box. np205,np208,bw1356,bw1345

Troy
01-31-2010, 12:59 AM
right on doood.. is there anything else need to be done or is it a bolt up and fill her up with oil?

ya you need to swap the chevy input shaft into the ford 205

FU Toolbag
01-31-2010, 12:11 PM
You also have to redrill the ford 205 to match the chev bolt pattern. Much easier to go with the tcase from a 88+ chev that mates to your tranny. That will bolt in without any problems.

m j
01-31-2010, 12:53 PM
you kinda need to find out which chevy 4 speed he has, if it is a 10 spline version it cant be done easily or cheaply

Explorer guy418
01-31-2010, 02:57 PM
ok ill find out what buddy has.. and go from there.